THIS POST MAY CONTAIN COMPENSATED LINKS. LEARN MORE ON MY DISCLOSURE PAGE
Dole Whip is one of the most popular snacks at Disneyland and Walt Disney World. Often the line for Dole Whip at Disney is one of the longest in the parks! But is it really as good as people say?
I have to confess that I have waited a long time to actually sample a dole whip. After two decades of Disney park visiting I had never actually tried one of the famous dole whips.
What promoted me to change my mind and try this popular snack was the news that the Dole Whip fruit flavors are now vegan. My daughter is vegan so she was very pleased to learn that the Dole Whip was now on the menu for her! Take note that it is only the Dole Whip fruit flavors which are vegan – see the manufacturer website for details. So the fruit flavored Dole Whip is a perfect snack for vegan visitors.
There was no line when we passed The Tiki Juice Bar in Adventureland in Disneyland so we decided to sample our first Dole Whip. We ordered a Pineapple Dole Whip to share, and it was more than enough for the 2 of us! You can also order a Dole Whip Float which is the whip with pineapple juice. It costs $3.69 for the Pineapple Dole Whip and $5.19 for the Float.
My daughter loved the Pineapple Dole Whip. Even on a slightly cold California evening she loved the taste. For me I would probably not order one again. Ice cream type desserts are not my favorite so it isn’t a great choice for me. Definitely a winner as a vegan snack in Disneyland or Disney World though.
Where do you find Dole Whip in Walt Disney World? Captain Cook’s in Disney’s Polynesian Resort is a popular place to get a snack and the Dole Whip is available there. I am guessing we will be visiting in February during our stay there. Particularly as Captain Cook’s offers a self serve Dole Whip machine!
In Disney World you can find Dole Whip in Magic Kingdom at Aloha Isle in Adventureland. This serves pineapple, orange, vanilla or swirled Dole Whip. Remember that if you want the vegan option only have the orange or pineapple as only the fruit flavors are specified as vegan on the manufacturer website.
Dole Whip are eligible for the Disney Dining Snack Credits so you may want to use this to try one!
Is the Dole Whip Your Favorite Disney Snack?